On-Line Professional Development

Much like many educators, I truly enjoy any opportunity for professional development. I enjoy collaborating with others in my profession and learning from one another. Once I learned of an on-line world full of thousands of teachers with the same interest, I decided to venture into this technological world and found a way to further my learning independently.

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 11.19.21 AM

In 2014, I founded and facilitate The Educator’s Book Club , an on-line group of 800+ teachers world-wide reading, discussing, and learning from and with one another. I have, since, read about six books related to education, and worked with four authors during the course of the book studies. The group discussions take place on Facebook, and Twitter (@edsbookclub) is used as a means to interact with the authors on a regular basis.

unshakeable online book club for teachers

Since the start of The Educator’s Book Club, I have been recruited by Angela Watson, founder and owner of Due Season’s Press, to co-moderate another on-line book study for her most recent published book, Unshakeable: 20 Ways to Enjoy Teaching… No Matter What.

I am truly dedicated to the profession of education and am an eager learner. Enthusiastically, I take responsibility in my own learning process and welcome any opportunities to improve my skills as a teacher.

Leave a Reply

